White Fever – Everyone’s Got Their Price

The second track from the forthcoming EP Concrete (out 29 September) is the beautiful Everyone’s Got Their Price from London band White Fever.

The EP’s closing track, the song is a great example of this group’s dark, stylish brand of pop. Their passion for bygone musical eras and cinema gets re-invented with a contemporary twist and sprinkled with elements of post punk. Coupled with singer Ida Jacobsson-Wells’ haunting vocals, their music brings to mind the likes of Daughter and Cocteau Twins.

White Fever are Jacobsson-Wells (vocals/guitar), Seán O’Reilly (guitar), Joe Donaldson (bass/backing vocals) and Josh Williams (drums). You can catch them live in Camden, North London, this coming Saturday (23 September) as they celebrate the launch of their EP at The Lock Tavern. Entry is free but you need to sign up for a ticket – details here.

White Fever – Everyone’s Got Their Price

Leave a Reply

Copyright protected image

error: Content is protected